What is the new policy and why was it introduced
As an Enterprise customer, your cases can contain sensitive or private information. OutSystems is committed to comply with the highest security standards, ensuring that we communicate with you in a secure way.
So, to add more security to the process while also speeding up the response time, on Dec. 4, 2017, OutSystems has introduced a new policy requiring anyone submitting a ticket to be authorized before we proceed with the case.
This new policy will only affect you if you are missing key contacts, or they are not updated in your Account Settings. Therefore, we recommend that you review your company permissions to ensure that your list of contacts is updated and correct. Make sure you also remove any members that should no longer have access.
What happens if someone who is not on the list submits a ticket?
Requests made by anyone not on your contacts list will have to go through a formal approval process, to confirm that the requestor has permission. This will likely slow down our response time for users that are not members of your company's Account Settings.
- While the request is not approved the support case will remain suspended. The user will be informed of the fact and the administrator will be notified, requesting approval.
- After it is approved, we will start working on your request. The user that was approved will be able to open cases in the future without them being suspended.
How can you get your case approved?
- As an administrator, you will receive an email notification where you'll be able to Authorize or Ignore the request. Any Infrastructure administrator will also be able to go to Support Portal and approve or ignore the ticket:
- As the new user, please refer to your administrators to approve your requests.
How can I, as an administrator, ensure that my member's cases' don't get suspended?
Simple, just review your company permissions and members:
- add as a member those that you wish to allow opening tickets
- remove any member that should no longer have access
This article that explains the different permissions and how to manage them.