Skip to main content

 

 

 

 

Template:OutSystems/Documentation_KB/Breadcrumb_New_Layout

 

 

Template:OutSystems/OSLanguageSwitcher

 

 

 

OutSystems

Add and Delete End Users

Template:OutSystems/Documentation_KB/ContentCollaboration
  • Edit
    Collaborate with us
    Edit this page on GitHub
  • We’ve been working on this article. Please let us know how useful this new version is by voting.

    In the Users application, click the Users tab to view the list of all the end users currently active in your environment.

    Create a new end user

    If you use an external authentication method (for example, Active Directory or SAML 2.0) to authenticate end users, you don't need to create the users manually. Instead, they're created automatically in the OutSystems database on the first login.

    Check End Users Authentication for more information on external authentication methods.

    To create a new end user for your applications, click Create a new User and fill in the details. After the user is created, you’ll be redirected to the user detail page where you can edit the user’s details, groups, and roles.

    Deactivate an existing end user

    A deactivated end user can't log in to any application and has all the granted permissions suspended.
    To deactivate an end user, access the user detail page and then click Set as Inactive.

    In the Users tab, click Inactive Users to view the list of users who are deactivated.
    To reactivate a user, enter the user details and click Set as Active.

    Delete an existing end user

    To permanently delete an end user, click Edit this User on the user detail screen and select Delete this User.

    • Was this article helpful?