Skip to main content

Developing an Application

 

OutSystems

Grant and Revoke End-User Roles

User roles allow you to grant access to applications and specific screens or tasks. These roles are created during development in Service Studio and when your application is deployed, they are automatically available in the Users application. Learn more about roles definition.

Grant a role to an end-user

To grant a role to an end-user:

  1. In the Users application, click the Applications tab to view a list of all the applications in the environment.
  2. Click the application name to open the application detail page. You can view the list of roles that exist in the application and a list of the users who have access to the application, based on the roles granted to them.
  3. In the application detail page, click a role to view the list of end-users who currently have the role.
  4. Under the list of Users, in the input box, type the required username.
  5. Click on Add to grant the role to the end-user.

Revoke a role from an end-user

To revoke a role from an end-user:

  1. In the Users application, click the Applications tab to view a list of all the applications in the environment.
  2. Click the application name to open the application detail page.
  3. In the application detail page, click the required role to view the list of end-users who currently have the role.
  4. Type the required username in the search box above the list of users and click Search.
  5. Hover over the end-user in the list and click on Remove to revoke the role from the end-user.

Another way to grant or revoke a role from a user is in the user details page, where you can view the list of all the roles granted to the user.

  • Was this article helpful?